Kissez4u GossipGirl & Kaira Coronet

in the bright window shop sits the polar bear

In lookbook on 03/08/2010 at 10:17 pm

*runs down to the post below her’s and steals one of Kissey’s cupcakes* nommmmy! Today must be the perfecttt day to wear pink! hahah I wanted to be extra cutes today so naturally I’d go for stores like Tres Blah, Surf Co., and Artilleri! This is actually the first outfit I feel comfortable with the items I’m wearing. I always try to wear the Artilleri cardigan or the Tres Blah shirt and it just never felt right till I put them together! And thank god for Surf. Co for sending out such CUTE shoes for Valentine’s day for free through her group! They aren’t currently there but hopefully she’ll be making the shoes in other colors because they are just <333

There are two events going on at the moment. One, like I mentioned in my last post, is Melt where the theme is the water, ice, snow and polar bears! I went back to it last night and picked up a Tres Blah skin, and some ADORABLE accessories by [MAGIC NOOK]! I had seen on Gogo’s plurk the ‘Global Warming: Ctrl+Z’ badge on her and the nerd in me cracked up so hard. I just haddd to get it! It comes in a pack of 5 buttons for only 35L! Then right above the vendor for the badges, was the cutest little polar bear ears headband I ever seen! Well, if I had ever seen a polar bear headband before. :/ So for 95L I had to have that too! All her stuff was just amazingly well done and an 11 on the cuteness scale! Be sure to take a look at her section when you go to Melt!

Oh, oops! D: Looks like I rambled on a littttlee bit too much there! The OTHER event going on is Accessories Fair! I, personally, am very huge on accessories so much that I feel like I have more of them than I do clothes. -.- So, I tried to be extra good and not try to go to the fair…that is until I seen *SiSSi* Where are my Glasses? necklace and I NEEDED them in my inventory! Especially knowing they were completely color changeable! After clicking the evil little buy button I forced myself to tp home and put it on and squealed at its cuteness! I might love accessories, but necklaces have never really been my thing but I know I’ll be wearing these a lot! Being able to color change it to match any outfit will make sure of that!

Here are slurls for both events so you can go see for yourself!

Melt

Accessory Fair

xoxo chillatrix



Hair: =TEKUTEKU= shake(darkbrown)

Skin: &Bean Pillow Light five SB FR

Eyes: Tres Blah – Artic Eyes
(comes with the Tres Blah skins at Melt!)
Cardigan: /artilleri/ Elspeth cardigans *hot pink*

Shirt: Tres Blah Merci Beaucoup Raglan

Skirt: [ Ayumi ] Jean Skirt

Heels: Surf Couture Spring Fling Wedges – Valentine

Bandaid: { Cheeky Girl } Skinned Knees
(Now apart of 5th & Oxford!)
Necklace: *SiSSi* Where are my Glasses?

Button: [Magic Nook] Ctrl+Z Badge

Polar Bear Ears: [Magic Nook] Snow Baby Headband

Piercings: ::PLFL:: This Must Be Love

Setting: Gritty Kitty Mr. Bear Painting and Kyoot Shabby Drawer Stack

  1. this skin and that hair is reallyyyy cute. wear it more please! annnnd i want those heels.

Leave a Reply

